Reviews



Airenlea Bed and Breakfast Review - Rating 5/5

Wonderful place to stay.

Reviewer:Leonie Duncan | Sun 6th Aug 2017


Review - Rating 5/5

Very clean and a beutiful house owner very nice and even got up early to cook us breakfast before work will definatly stay again

Reviewer:Michael Dale | Wed 5th Jul 2017


A great stay - Rating 5/5

We arrived tired and footsore after a long day walking, the room and greeting from Amanda was all we could have wanted.Really good clean room and great breakfast, a real home away from home.

Reviewer:Robert Kinnell | Sat 17th Jun 2017


Lovely Breakfast Setting - Rating 4/5

Handy position, close to town. Exceptional private bathroom.

Reviewer:Patricia Moses | Thu 8th Jun 2017


A warm and welcoming stay - Rating 5/5

Thank you for our recent stay with you and your friendly welcome. Comfortable beds ensured a restful nights sleep which was followed by a good breakfast. Will highly recommend to our friends.

Reviewer:Rosemary Marshall | Thu 6th Apr 2017


Bonny Scotland - Rating 5/5

Fabulous B& B,with great views, exceptionaly clean,with very thoughtful added extra\'s. Can highly recommend Airenlea. Visit to Mary Queen of Scots House a must! Jedburgh a very nice Border Town.

Reviewer:Paul Thompson | Sat 25th Mar 2017


20/03/17 - Rating 5/5

Fantastic one night stay at airenlea, arrived later than planned after an 8 hour hike from Melrose to be welcomed by Amanda, and a free upgrade to our room! Very comfy and clean, breakfast was spot on, Amanda is very knowledgable about the local area and gave my husband some great tips for his hip pain! If you\'re staying in the area make sure to try the burgers at forresters

Reviewer:Fay Stafford | Thu 23rd Mar 2017


Jedburgh jewel - Rating 4/5

Clean friendly and welcoming. Amanda made us feel very welcome the room was spacious clean and warm. It is very close to the town centre and the views from the bedroom window are wonderful. Lovely stay thankyou.

Reviewer:Christine Ferris | Mon 9th Jan 2017


Fantastic B&B on St Cuthbert\'s Way - Rating 5/5

Had a great one night stay here. Lovely rooms and an excellent breakfast. Good value and a very comfortable stay all round.

Reviewer:Mr. Alexander Davison | Mon 5th Dec 2016


A rescue centre for single half sasanachts. A Gem. - Rating 5/5

Thank you for a memorable nights stay, It\'s been a long time since I had a good breakfast made for me, comfy beds and an en-suite close enough for a prostate sufferer.Potty\'s Funeral went down well, possibly half the town attended.I learnt quite a bit about my old pal in the readings, he was and always will be remembered as a fun guy, (no not fungi).Thanks again Amanda for a very pleasant stay, Malcolm

Reviewer:Mr. Malcolm Peniket | Sat 12th Nov 2016


happy stay - Rating 5/5

we enjoyed our stay very much and will return en tell friends en collegues.

Reviewer:Mr. Jan Voerman | Mon 31st Oct 2016


Immaculate - Rating 5/5

Beautiful B+B,lovely hosts. Immaculately clean room, quiet, central (4mins walk to main street) great breakfast, great shower.

Reviewer:Mr. Robert Sutherland | Sun 30th Oct 2016


Airenlea Jedburgh - Rating 5/5

Accomodation of the highest standard. A lovely location and delightful house and garden. Fresh home grown produce served adding additional enjoyment to a hearty breakfast. Highly recommended. P. Kerr

Reviewer:Mr. PhilipKerr | Sat 22nd Oct 2016


Excellent accommodation - Rating 5/5

Spotlessly clean, large room with good ensuite facilities;wide range of breakfast choice, served in a pleasant room. Amanda very helpful re local information and cycling routes.Airenlea B & Bis well organised and very good value.

Reviewer:Mrs. Grace Mackinnon | Mon 26th Sep 2016


Very Welcoming - Rating 5/5

I was made to feel very welcome in this beautiful, clean and tidy house and would not hesitate in booking this Bed and Breakfast again.A shining example of how Bed and Breakfasts should be.Many thanks to both Amanda and Chris for a delightful stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Robert Nixon | Tue 13th Sep 2016


Outstanding ! - Rating 5/5

Stayed at this lovely B& B on our way from Bedfordshire to Stirling in August 2016. We were made very welcome, provided with a superb room and breakfast. Outstanding !

Reviewer:Mr. Barry Plumb | Tue 16th Aug 2016


Lovely Bed and Breakfast - Rating 5/5

Room very nice, clean and confortable. The owners were very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. Norman A. Morrison | Mon 4th Jul 2016


A cosy oasis overlooking the abbey. - Rating 5/5

Amanda and Chris were very welcoming and the accommodation was perfect for my needs as a long distance walker. My room was very comfortable and the bathroom was truly luxurious complete with a bath which after a day tramping across fields was a huge bonus. Aftera wonderful breakfast feast, I was recharged, refreshed and ready to complete the next leg of my journey - Thank you Amanda and Chris.

Reviewer:Mr. Tony Maskill-Rogan | Mon 29th Feb 2016


Welcoming - Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation with welcoming hostess.Tasty breakfast and easy access into Jedburgh.Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. Daniel Banks | Thu 29th Oct 2015


A passing through stopover - Rating 5/5

A lovely welcome,perfect accommodation,bed, bathroom and breakfast first class. A B& B to have at the top of your list.

Reviewer:Mr. PhilipRollinson | Thu 20th Aug 2015


Very nice! - Rating 5/5

We stayed for one night at Airenlea and enjoyed it very much.The room was spotless and the brekfast was excellent. Amanda is a very nice and helpful hostess, thanks very much!

Reviewer:Mrs. Christine Pannier | Mon 3rd Aug 2015


Comfort for weary walkers! - Rating 5/5

Lovely rooms, hot showers and a fine breakfast - just what we needed on our first leg of St Cuthbert\'s Way!Jedburgh is a must-see place, and Airenlea is a great base.Well worth another visit.

Reviewer:Anton Van Santen | Sun 17th May 2015


Excellent! - Rating 5/5

Chris and Amanda run an immaculate B& B with every convenience you could need.The location is in easy walking distance of Jedburgh\'s historic town centre and the hosts couldn\'t be more helpful, in our case going way beyond the call of duty to help a fellow motorcyclist.

Reviewer:Mr. Barry Wakelin | Sun 14th Sep 2014


Exceptional B&B - Rating 5/5

This is one of the best B& Bs I know.The quality of the decor,atmosphere and food was outstanding. The accomodation was spotless.Chris and Amanda were perfect hosts, polite, engaging,friendly, helpful and informative.We had a very relaxing and thoroughly enjoyable experience.I would recommend Airenlea without hestitation.Thanks for everything.We hope to see you soon.

Reviewer:Mr. Alan Hodson | Tue 26th Aug 2014


Lovely B&B - Rating 5/5

Lovely stay. Spotlessly clean. Very comfortable. Great breakfast. We had bedroom/private bathroom arrangement - which worked very well - the bath was most welcome, after a long hike that day! Would stay again if in the area and would recommend.

Reviewer:Mr. Alan Dawson | Tue 5th Aug 2014


A lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

I stayed at Airenlea for one night on my walk from Land's End to John O'Groats.I felt very welcome indeed and Amanda and Chris was most kind.Breakfast was great.The location of Airenlea was ideal for getting into Jedburgh easily.A really lovely place to stay. Thank you.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jane Hornsby | Mon 28th Jul 2014


Friendly hosts - Rating 5/5

Well furnished room, large bathroom, quiet location

Reviewer:Paula Wouters | Fri 18th Jul 2014


Top quality - Rating 5/5

Very enjoyable stay at Airenlea, lovely house, warm friendly welcome by Amanda. Beautiful rooms overlooking Jedburgh and a sumptuous breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul Maycock | Thu 17th Jul 2014


Heaven Sent! - Rating 5/5

Spotlessly clean, friendly atmosphere, well run and organised family B& B. Quiet and comfortable - ideal for a good nights sleep! Great breakfast selection and coffee. An absolute must!

Reviewer:Carl Kodurand | Tue 8th Jul 2014


Excelent - Rating 5/5

Comfortable roomwith an wonderful view over the town and an fantastic breakfast. The private bathroom was very big and luxurious.

Reviewer:Cordula Fiedler | Mon 7th Jul 2014


Airenlea Scottish Borders - Rating 5/5

Excellent B& B spotlessly clean, décor beautiful Mandy cannot do enough for you, excellent breakfast.

Reviewer:John Brewer | Tue 3rd Jun 2014


excellent b&b - Rating 5/5

Welcoming comfortable and immaculately presented, excellent value for money, very happy to recommend this b& b.

Reviewer:Tony Margetts | Sun 1st Jun 2014


a fine stay in Jedburgh - Rating 5/5

The accommodation and the hospitality were great. We had a lovely room and a super breakfast.

Reviewer:Wietze Kok | Thu 29th May 2014


Very comfortable and homely - Rating 5/5

Very clean.Care obviously taken with décor.Had a lovely bathroom to myself - even took a bath...that's a first for me at a guesthouse!As a vegan, attention was taken to my requirements and a lovely breakfast was served.

Reviewer:Ms. Lisa Moffat | Thu 29th May 2014


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Great location, comfortable bed, lovely bathroom, delicious breakfast. Nothing to complain about!

Reviewer:Andrew Kerr | Mon 26th May 2014


Best B&B I have ever stayed at! - Rating 5/5

Beautiful B& B.Lovely rooms, great breakfast, great owners.I highly recommend this B& B.

Reviewer:George Smith | Wed 14th May 2014


thank you for everything . . . - Rating 5/5

Top quality stay in every respect. Lovely couple. Could not have been more welcoming. Beautiful home. Just altogether a good choice.

Reviewer:Mr. GavinTaylor | Mon 5th May 2014


It doesn't get much better - Rating 5/5

Airenlea is a lovely B& B. Spotless, spacious and splendid views. Breakfast was perfect and with first class customer service you really will be hard pushed to find anywhere better.I stayed during a business trip but would definitely go back for a more relaxing stay.Highly recommended!

Reviewer:Ms. Linda Fay | Sat 12th Apr 2014


First Class - Rating 5/5

We stayed one night as a group of friends at a sporting event.Our rooms were fantastic ,breakfast was really nice and a great choice.Over all ten out often.We will try and book Airenlea next time we are in Jedburgh.

Reviewer:George Myatt | Sun 23rd Mar 2014


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable, clean and friendly.Would not hesitate to go back again.PS -Jedburgh is also a lovely little town with lots to see.

Reviewer:Geoff Nelson | Tue 18th Mar 2014


Home from home - Rating 5/5

Exceptionally clean and comfortable B& B, the owners were so friendly and welcoming, couldn't have asked for more.

Reviewer:Jacqueline Law | Tue 11th Mar 2014


A moment of peace - Rating 5/5

After a long drive, Airenlea was a pleasure to stay at. The room was lovely with a view over the town. The separate (private) bathroom was lovely and luxurious. A beautiful home with great hosts. À fantastic breakfast and flask filled set us up for the day. Recommended.

Reviewer:Paul Norsworthy | Sun 23rd Feb 2014


Airenlea B&B - Rating 5/5

An extremely pleasant stay in a very welcoming atmosphere.Comfortable room and well cooked breakfast.Would certainly recommend.

Reviewer:Mary Osborne | Thu 6th Feb 2014


Overnight in Jedburgh. - Rating 5/5

Lovely location. Wonderful views over the town, especially at night. Very comfortable and hospitable.

Reviewer:Annette Prendergast | Mon 27th Jan 2014


Very Nice B & B - Rating 5/5

Airenlee is very comfortable and spotlessly clean to an exceptional standard. Definitely a recommend place to stay. Thank you so much.

Reviewer:Ian Duncan | Fri 3rd Jan 2014


Airenlea B&B Jedburgh - Rating 5/5

Very high standard of bed and breakfast accommodation.Would recommend to any potential visitor.

Reviewer:Mr. David Brownlee | Mon 11th Nov 2013


Jedburgh Holiday - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely stay at the Airenlea. Room was fantastic food great and friendly owners.

Reviewer:Mr. Steven Morrison | Tue 29th Oct 2013


Great place! - Rating 5/5

We only stayed Airenlea Bed and Breakfast for one night, but everything was OK. The room was large with an en suite. Shower was perfect. The breakfast made by Amanda tasted very good! We can really recomend this accomodation.

Reviewer:Peter Weijer | Tue 29th Oct 2013


Pleasant- Rating 5/5

Beautifully equipped B& B, we arrived having booked through booking.com only 1ins earlier so the hosts had very little time to know we were arriving but we were still made very welcome. My only concern was it is listed as a hotel and that's what I like to book into, I was a little surprised to find it was actually a B& B .

Reviewer:Robert Hicks | Wed 25th Sep 2013


Traveller's Treat - Rating 4/5

A warm,friendly and helpful welcome with top class accommodation and food = a most enjoyable stay.

Reviewer:James Williams | Fri 20th Sep 2013


Airenlea Bed and Breakfast - Rating 5/5

Wonderful accommodations.Friendly service, very clean, right price.Would highly recommend to anyone needing a stay in Jedburgh.

Reviewer:Jack Camilleri | Tue 17th Sep 2013


Pit stop - Rating 4/5

We chose to upgrade to a more expensive room which was lovely and worth it.Good friendly service.Interesting town to stay in.

Reviewer:Mrs. Pamela Boult | Thu 15th Aug 2013


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

As always, a very comfortable stay with friendly hosts. Secure parking for our motorbike.Only a few minutes walk from the centre of Jedburgh.Very good breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter Wilson | Fri 12th Jul 2013


Nice clean confortable room finished to high quality - Rating 5/5

Very good, could have been better experience with more choice in breakfast and takeaway allowed in room.

Reviewer:Mr. Ghazali Syed | Wed 8th May 2013


Helpful Host - Rating 4/5

Amanda very kindly arranged a taxi for me when I got delayed.She also recommended local restaurants with clear directions and found out public transport information. The room was very clean and well appointed.The breakfast was fine.The only negative thing for me was the clock outside the room whose chimes woke me every hour!

Reviewer:Ms. Margaret Trivasse | Fri 22nd Mar 2013


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Lovely B& B, with an excellent room, and welcoming owner.Immaculately clean and comfortable.No hesitation in recommending it to others.

Reviewer:Dr. Clare Lewis | Fri 15th Mar 2013


nice place - Rating 5/5

my wife and my self stayed for one night and found it to be a very nice and friendly place to be with a great breakfast. I would certanly stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. Grant Denholm | Mon 11th Mar 2013


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Excellent place to stay. I Slept like a log after soaking in a huge deep bath. Breakfast was beautifully cooked and served in dining room where there is a spectacular sideboard! Amanda and Chris are exceptionally pleasant hosts. Thoroughly recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. Roger Glass | Sun 17th Feb 2013