Reviews



Again a good place - Rating 5/5

We have stayed here already several years and we still like it very much. So we will be return.

Response

Lovely to see you both again. See you next year. Regards. Amanda

Reviewer:Jan V | Mon 28th Oct 2019 | 1 day ago


Lovely B&B - Rating 5/5

Cosy, clean, quiet, Airenlea was the perfect stay for me! My room was gorgeous, had lots of space and everything I would need - from TV to bathrobes in a large wardrobe. Bathroom was new with a lovely shower. I didn't have the opportunity to enjoy breakfast and the lovely dining room as I left very early in the morning (I was running the Jedburgh 3 Peaks Ultra). Really kind owners look after their guests. Totally recommend and would go back again.

Response

Thank you for your kind review. It was good to meet you and I hope you enjoyed the marathon. Hope to see you again. Regards. Amanda

Reviewer:Chiara F | Sun 27th Oct 2019 | 2 days ago


Passing through - Rating 5/5

On our way towards Edinburgh and beyond, we chose to start our tour of Scotland here.As recommended by the Secret Scotland website, we found that everything met our expectations;this does not always happen!A warm welcome from Amanda into her spotlessly clean home, comfortable accommodation and excellent breakfast!!What more could one want?

Response

Hi Richard. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a good trip around Scotland. Regards. Amanda

Reviewer:Richard W | Tue 1st Oct 2019 | 4 weeks ago


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

Amanda is a great host and the rooms are fantastic.Breakfast is not to be missed.

Reviewer:Mike C | Mon 23rd Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


Vintage car trip - Rating 5/5

Fantastic place to stay and the hostmade us most welcome and met all our needs

Reviewer:Ken K | Fri 20th Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


Lovely home - Rating 4/5

A super location on the edge of town so just a few minutes walk into the centre. Excellently maintained, very clean and comfortable. Lovely breakfast.

Response

Thank you Paul. Regards. Amanda

Reviewer:Paul M | Thu 12th Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


Bike Tour - Rating 5/5

Keeping this simple, this B&B is probably as good as it gets. Would have no hesitation in recommending this to anyone.

Response

Thank you Bernard. Keep riding safely. Regards. Chris & Amanda

Reviewer:Bernard D | Tue 10th Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


Superb b and b - Rating 5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay at airenlea. Our ensuite room was spacious, beautifully decorated, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. Our hosts were very welcoming and helpful. Already recommended it to family and friends.

Response

Thank you for your kind review Julie. We hope to see you again. Regards. Amanda

Reviewer:Julie B | Sun 25th Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


Bien placé, tout proche du centre à pieds - Rating 5/5

Superbe séjour, lieu central pour beaucoup de visites dans la région.Très agréable chambre d'hôtes.

Response

Thank you for your kind review. It was good to meet you both. Regards. Amanda

Reviewer:Didier N | Tue 20th Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

A lovely, friendly and excellent place to stop. Breakfast was top quality and we heartily recommend. They also made some excellent recommendations for places to eat. They are well known in the town as well.

Response

Thank you for your kind review. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your anniversary break. Regards Amanda

Reviewer:Leyton C | Mon 19th Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

The room was spotlessly clean, spacious, with all the comforts.Delicious breakfast with home-made jams, and a very nice and helfpul hostess

Response

Thank you for your kind review Talya.Hope you enjoyed the remainder of St Cuthbert\'s Way and that the weather was good to you. Regards. Amanda

Reviewer:Talya E | Sun 18th Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


Thanks for the hospitality- Rating 5/5

Wonderful welcome and beautiful house

Response

Thank you Gerard. Lovely to meet you.

Reviewer:Gerard N | Sat 17th Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

Very good B&B.Very warm welcome and a fine host.Everything was done to make you comferteble and Amanda made a great breakfast. She gave tips on what to see in the surroundin area.The B&B is central situated to make daytrips in the area.

Reviewer:Co T | Mon 12th Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


Great hosts and immaculate accommodation- Rating 5/5

We travelled with friends who along with us enjoyed a wonderful stayat Airenlea. Therooms were well equipped and of a high standard, the breakfasts were delicious.Amanda was extremely helpful with local information .We would highly recommend the Airenlea

Response

Hi Gordon. Thank you for your kind review. It was good to meet you all and I hope your friends had a pleasant trip back to Belgium. Regards. Amanda

Reviewer:Gordon H | Wed 31st Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


Great place - Rating 5/5

Great owners, comfortable room and cosy house. I definitely recommend this B&B

Response

Thank you.

Reviewer:H | Mon 22nd Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


Just what we wanted- Rating 5/5

A 1 night stopover en route from the highlands of Scotland back home to Yorkshire. Airenlea is a lovely place with comfortable room, fabulous private bathroom and a great breakfast. Amanda has thought about everything a guest could need. It is perfectly located for a short walk into the centre of Jedburgh to eat, but make sure you book a restaurant before you arrive. We would highly recommend.

Reviewer:Jennifer F | Tue 25th Jun 2019 | 4 months ago


Friendly owners - Rating 5/5

Stayed for a couple nights at the end of May. Very nice guesthouse lovely and clean, good breakfast.

Reviewer:Jeff C | Mon 27th May 2019 | 5 months ago


My stay - Rating 5/5

Spot on in all respects

Reviewer:Jonathan H | Thu 23rd May 2019 | 5 months ago


An absolute delight. - Rating 5/5

This was a wonderful place to stay after a long day's walking.It was immaculate and I was warmly welcomed and offered a bath. The host went above and beyond my expectations. The bed was very comfy and the breakfast delicious. Thankyou so much! I felt like a princess!

Reviewer:vanessa g | Mon 20th May 2019 | 5 months ago


Perfect! - Rating 5/5

Spotlessly clean, comfortable, spacious room - thanks very much.

Response

Thank you Emma. I hope you did well at the Lauder point to point.

Reviewer:Emma B | Sun 28th Apr 2019 | 6 months ago


Top-of-the-line B&B in Jedburgh - Rating 5/5

Amanda is obviously houseproud ! Leave your boots in the tray at the door. The house id spotless and the room smelt clean and fresh as soon as I opened the door. The bathroom was modern and sparkling. I enjoyed the decor and finishes, including mirrors ;and extras such as thick bathrobes. Attention to detail evident everywhere. Breakfast ordered the night before was excellent, though I prefer my coffee stronger. Location is handy for the town centre, restaurants, the abbey and info centre.

Response

Thank you for your kind review John. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your walk.

Reviewer:John R | Sun 28th Apr 2019 | 6 months ago


Great welcome - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay here. It was warm and comfortable, and we had a delicious breakfast - we recommend it highly.

Reviewer:Mary C | Wed 10th Apr 2019 | 6 months ago


A nice and cleam stay not far from newcastle- Rating 4/5

We had a nice stay at the B&B. We got a good recommandation for diner in Jedburgh.For us it was agood place for our last stay in Scotland

Reviewer:PWM H | Mon 8th Apr 2019 | 6 months ago


Highly recommend - Rating 5/5

Amanda was gracious and very accommodating to our needs. A lovely house, comfortable room and perfectly situated in Jedburgh for walking to town and exploring. Delicious breakfast with gluten free options too!!

Reviewer:Barbro B | Sat 6th Apr 2019 | 6 months ago


Excellent accommodation- Rating 5/5

Amanda was gracious and very accommodating to our needs. A lovely house, comfortable room and perfectly situated in Jedburgh for walking to town and exploring. Delicious breakfast with gluten free options too!!

Reviewer:Barbro B | Sat 6th Apr 2019 | 6 months ago


A very comfortable bed and breakfast - Rating 5/5

This was a lovely bed and breakfast with a very high standard of decor which made our stay very comfortable. With an excellent breakfast served by the lovely hostess Amanda. Will definitely be back.

Response

Thank you Lynn. It was good to meet you both and hope to see you again.

Reviewer:Lynn H | Mon 25th Feb 2019 | 8 months ago


top rate - Rating 5/5

first class b&B spotlessly clean and breakfast was superb. Warm Welcome on arrival by Amanda who could not be more helpful during our two night stay. Would not hesitate to recommend this guest house for anyone who is looking for accommodation in Jedburgh

Reviewer:Michael D | Sat 12th Jan 2019 | 9 months ago


Very comfortable and friendly- Rating 5/5

Great guest house with a very good breakfast

Reviewer:Ross M | Sat 5th Jan 2019 | 9 months ago


Airenlea Bed and Breakfast - Rating 4/5

Very clean and pleasant.Breakfast was plentiful with lots of choice for continental. Bed comfortable but pillow not to my taste. Peaceful and quiet but still close to town.I will definitely be booking to stay again.

Reviewer:Helen B | Thu 6th Dec 2018 | 10 months ago


Brilliant place to stay! - Rating 5/5

I would thoroughly recommend the Airenlea. The proprietor, Amanda, is pleasant and totally welcoming. The place is spotless. The bathrooms are large and very nicely decorated. The water power is good (an issue I have in other places I stay for business). The internet, which I need for my business, is strong and a good speed (I clocked it at over 12Mg which is over three times as fast as a Premier Inn) and free. There is free parking on the drive in front of the facility. Not to mention the area is fantastic! Will definitely be staying here again.

Response

Thank you Glyn for your lovely review. Hope to see you in the New Year. Regards. Amanda

Reviewer:Glyn J | Wed 21st Nov 2018 | 11 months ago


review - Rating 5/5

A lovely, comfortable stay with friendly hosts.

Reviewer:Trevor R | Thu 1st Nov 2018 | 12 months ago


Quick visit to the borders - Rating 5/5

Just back from a stay at the Airenlea. Really nice spacious room with a huge bathroom just across the hall. Both were really clean and tidy. Amanda was really hospitable and friendly. Early breakfast was arranged as we were running the Ultra marathon that morning with a great choice of foods. Would highly recommend.

Reviewer:Billy G | Sun 28th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


mrs - Rating 5/5

enjoyed my one night stay at Airenlea b and bvery much.Beautifully presented and imaculatelyclean.The breakfast was a real treat and Amanda a lovely host. Would certainlystay again.

Reviewer:carol d | Sat 20th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

This was a very welcome and welcoming stop on the St Cuthbert's Way. Great, quiet location 5 minutes walk from town centre. High class facilities and splendid breakfast.

Reviewer:Mark S | Wed 3rd Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Very good - Rating 4/5

Situated in great position and location

Reviewer:PETER AND BARBARA A | Mon 17th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent - exceeded expectations - Rating 5/5

Very goods hosts and helped when I had a problem with my motorbike in the morning. Very high quality and magnificent bathroom. Great breakfast. All round very pleased

Reviewer:Mark B | Sun 26th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome, beautifull rooms and an excellent breakfast.

Reviewer:Jean-Paul Van H | Wed 25th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Airenlea - Rating 5/5

Airenlea is within walking distance of Jedburgh town centre and places to eat. Amanda is welcoming and knowledgeable about the local area. Our room did not have an ensuite but we had an excellent private bathroom across the corridor. The room was warm and comfortable with plenty of room.Breakfast was excellent with healthy options of fruit yoghurt and whole grain cereals as well as traditional cooked breakfast. We enjoyed our stay very much.

Response

Thank you for your kind review. It was nice to meet you both. Regards. Amanda

Reviewer:Alan G | Fri 4th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Airenlea - Rating 5/5

Airenlea is within walking distance of Jedburgh town centre and places to eat. Amanda is welcoming and knowledgeable about the local area. Our room did not have an ensuite but we had an excellent private bathroom across the corridor. The room was warm and comfortable with plenty of room.Breakfast was excellent with healthy options of fruit yoghurt and whole grain cereals as well as traditional cooked breakfast. We enjoyed our stay very much.

Response

Thank you for your kind review. It was good to meet you both and I hope you had a pleasant trip back to Bristol. Regards. Amanda Scott

Reviewer:Alan G | Thu 3rd May 2018 | 1 year ago


NC500 tour- Rating 5/5

Last stop of 5 b&b’s on our tour of Scotland, this one was lovely and we wanted for nothing great rooms great service great host even used the garage to hang out damp motorcycle gear.

Reviewer:john f | Wed 25th Apr 2018 | 1 year ago


Great gust house - Rating 5/5

Very nice place very nice people service was brilliant would go back

Reviewer:David C | Thu 1st Mar 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

An excellent guest house. Warm, spotlessly clean and comfortable. The breakfast was lovely. Amanda is very knowledgable about attractions and places to eat in the local area.

Reviewer:ian r | Sun 18th Feb 2018 | 1 year ago


Contract worker - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming, lovely place. would definately stay again.

Reviewer:MARIA W | Fri 19th Jan 2018 | 1 year ago


Simply Fabulous - Rating 5/5

Stayed over whilst walking the St.Cuthbert’s Way. We couldn’t recommend Airenlea B&B highly enough.Beyond immaculate, fantastic bed and great breakfast.Many thanks to Amanda our wonderful host.

Response

It was good to meet you both. Hope you miss the snow on your walk.Enjoy the Camino in March. Regards. Amanda

Reviewer:Andrew M | Tue 16th Jan 2018 | 1 year ago


Walking trip - Rating 4/5

Very comfortable and clean. Good breakfast.

Reviewer:David T S | Fri 1st Dec 2017 | 1 year ago


Wonderful place to stay - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed our stay very much.Everything was perfect.Amanda looks after her guests very well.

Reviewer:Martin L | Fri 1st Dec 2017 | 1 year ago


Wonderful place to stay - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed our stay very much.Everything was perfect.Amanda looks after her guests very well.

Response

Thank you.

Reviewer:Martin L | Fri 1st Dec 2017 | 1 year ago


Brilliant - Rating 5/5

It was a pleasure to stay at Airenlea.10 out of 10 for us.Immaculate presentation.Would definitely recommend.

Response

Thank you for your kind review. I hope you enjoy the rest of your vacation.

Reviewer:peter b | Tue 14th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


Overnight business trip - Rating 5/5

Very accommodating despite my potential arrival and departure at unsociable times! Comfortable room good breakfast

Reviewer:Keith J | Thu 9th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


Very good- Rating 5/5

Comfortable , good breakfast. Great host. Jedburgh well worth visiting.

Reviewer:Scott S | Wed 25th Oct 2017 | 2 years ago


lovely place !!! :) - Rating 5/5

from first entering to leaving the airenlea delivers the best quality bed and breakfast around .the rooms are spacious and decorated to a very high standard as is the rest of the house .the breakfast is very tasty with plenty of choicewell done guys !!! brilliant stay thank you !! :)

Reviewer:Darren P | Fri 6th Oct 2017 | 2 years ago


Look forward to staying again - Rating 5/5

What a wonderfully warm and welcoming place to stay. Rarely on my travels do I wish I was staying another night rather than heading home.Fantastic location in a picturesch town with modern yet traditional feel. Great breakfast, in fact difficult to fault, highly recommended.

Reviewer:Roy G | Fri 22nd Sep 2017 | 2 years ago


Airenlea Bed and Breakfast Review - Rating 5/5

Wonderful place to stay.

Reviewer:Leonie D | Sun 6th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Review - Rating 5/5

Very clean and a beutiful house owner very nice and even got up early to cook us breakfast before work will definatly stay again

Reviewer:Michael D | Wed 5th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


A great stay - Rating 5/5

We arrived tired and footsore after a long day walking, the room and greeting from Amanda was all we could have wanted.Really good clean room and great breakfast, a real home away from home.

Reviewer:Robert K | Sat 17th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


Lovely Breakfast Setting - Rating 4/5

Handy position, close to town. Exceptional private bathroom.

Reviewer:Patricia M | Thu 8th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


A warm and welcoming stay - Rating 5/5

Thank you for our recent stay with you and your friendly welcome. Comfortable beds ensured a restful nights sleep which was followed by a good breakfast. Will highly recommend to our friends.

Reviewer:Rosemary M | Thu 6th Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


Bonny Scotland - Rating 5/5

Fabulous B&B,with great views, exceptionaly clean,with very thoughtful added extra's. Can highly recommend Airenlea. Visit to Mary Queen of Scots House a must! Jedburgh a very nice Border Town.

Reviewer:Paul T | Sat 25th Mar 2017 | 2 years ago


20/03/17 - Rating 5/5

Fantastic one night stay at airenlea, arrived later than planned after an 8 hour hike from Melrose to be welcomed by Amanda, and a free upgrade to our room! Very comfy and clean, breakfast was spot on, Amanda is very knowledgable about the local area and gave my husband some great tips for his hip pain! If you're staying in the area make sure to try the burgers at forresters

Reviewer:Fay S | Thu 23rd Mar 2017 | 2 years ago


Jedburgh jewel - Rating 4/5

Clean friendly and welcoming. Amanda made us feel very welcome the room was spacious clean and warm. It is very close to the town centre and the views from the bedroom window are wonderful. Lovely stay thankyou.

Reviewer:Christine F | Mon 9th Jan 2017 | 2 years ago


Fantastic B&B on St Cuthbert\'s Way - Rating 5/5

Had a great one night stay here. Lovely rooms and an excellent breakfast. Good value and a very comfortable stay all round.

Reviewer:Mr. Alexander D | Mon 5th Dec 2016 | 2 years ago


A rescue centre for single half sasanachts. A Gem. - Rating 5/5

Thank you for a memorable nights stay, It's been a long time since I had a good breakfast made for me, comfy beds and an en-suite close enough for a prostate sufferer.Potty's Funeral went down well, possibly half the town attended.I learnt quite a bit about my old pal in the readings, he was and always will be remembered as a fun guy, (no not fungi).Thanks again Amanda for a very pleasant stay, Malcolm

Reviewer:Mr. Malcolm P | Sat 12th Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


happy stay - Rating 5/5

we enjoyed our stay very much and will return en tell friends en collegues.

Reviewer:Mr. Jan V | Mon 31st Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Immaculate - Rating 5/5

Beautiful B+B,lovely hosts. Immaculately clean room, quiet, central (4mins walk to main street) great breakfast, great shower.

Reviewer:Mr. Robert S | Sun 30th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Airenlea Jedburgh - Rating 5/5

Accomodation of the highest standard. A lovely location and delightful house and garden. Fresh home grown produce served adding additional enjoyment to a hearty breakfast. Highly recommended. P. Kerr

Reviewer:Mr. PhilipK | Sat 22nd Oct 2016 | 3 years ago


Excellent accommodation - Rating 5/5

Spotlessly clean, large room with good ensuite facilities;wide range of breakfast choice, served in a pleasant room. Amanda very helpful re local information and cycling routes.Airenlea B &Bis well organised and very good value.

Reviewer:Mrs. Grace M | Mon 26th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


Very Welcoming - Rating 5/5

I was made to feel very welcome in this beautiful, clean and tidy house and would not hesitate in booking this Bed and Breakfast again.A shining example of how Bed and Breakfasts should be.Many thanks to both Amanda and Chris for a delightful stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Robert N | Tue 13th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


Outstanding ! - Rating 5/5

Stayed at this lovely B&B on our way from Bedfordshire to Stirling in August 2016. We were made very welcome, provided with a superb room and breakfast. Outstanding !

Reviewer:Mr. Barry P | Tue 16th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Lovely Bed and Breakfast- Rating 5/5

Room very nice, clean and confortable. The owners were very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. Norman A. M | Mon 4th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


A cosy oasis overlooking the abbey. - Rating 5/5

Amanda and Chris were very welcoming and the accommodation was perfect for my needs as a long distance walker. My room was very comfortable and the bathroom was truly luxurious complete with a bath which after a day tramping across fields was a huge bonus. Aftera wonderful breakfast feast, I was recharged, refreshed and ready to complete the next leg of my journey - Thank you Amanda and Chris.

Reviewer:Mr. Tony M | Mon 29th Feb 2016 | 3 years ago


Welcoming - Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation with welcoming hostess.Tasty breakfast and easy access into Jedburgh.Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. Daniel B | Thu 29th Oct 2015 | 4 years ago


A passing through stopover - Rating 5/5

A lovely welcome,perfect accommodation,bed, bathroom and breakfast first class. A B&B to have at the top of your list.

Reviewer:Mr. PhilipR | Thu 20th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Very nice! - Rating 5/5

We stayed for one night at Airenlea and enjoyed it very much.The room was spotless and the brekfast was excellent. Amanda is a very nice and helpful hostess, thanks very much!

Reviewer:Mrs. Christine P | Mon 3rd Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Comfort for weary walkers! - Rating 5/5

Lovely rooms, hot showers and a fine breakfast - just what we needed on our first leg of St Cuthbert's Way!Jedburgh is a must-see place, and Airenlea is a great base.Well worth another visit.

Reviewer:Anton Van S | Sun 17th May 2015 | 4 years ago


Excellent! - Rating 5/5

Chris and Amanda run an immaculate B&B with every convenience you could need.The location is in easy walking distance of Jedburgh's historic town centre and the hosts couldn't be more helpful, in our case going way beyond the call of duty to help a fellow motorcyclist.

Reviewer:Mr. Barry W | Sun 14th Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


Exceptional B&B - Rating 5/5

This is one of the best B&Bs I know.The quality of the decor,atmosphere and food was outstanding. The accomodation was spotless.Chris and Amanda were perfect hosts, polite, engaging,friendly, helpful and informative.We had a very relaxing and thoroughly enjoyable experience.I would recommend Airenlea without hestitation.Thanks for everything.We hope to see you soon.

Reviewer:Mr. Alan H | Tue 26th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Lovely B&B - Rating 5/5

Lovely stay. Spotlessly clean. Very comfortable. Great breakfast. We had bedroom/private bathroom arrangement - which worked very well - the bath was most welcome, after a long hike that day! Would stay again if in the area and would recommend.

Reviewer:Mr. Alan D | Tue 5th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


A lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

I stayed at Airenlea for one night on my walk from Land's End to John O'Groats.I felt very welcome indeed and Amanda and Chris was most kind.Breakfast was great.The location of Airenlea was ideal for getting into Jedburgh easily.A really lovely place to stay. Thank you.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jane H | Mon 28th Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


Friendly hosts - Rating 5/5

Well furnished room, large bathroom, quiet location

Reviewer:Paula W | Fri 18th Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


Top quality - Rating 5/5

Very enjoyable stay at Airenlea, lovely house, warm friendly welcome by Amanda. Beautiful rooms overlooking Jedburgh and a sumptuous breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul M | Thu 17th Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


Heaven Sent! - Rating 5/5

Spotlessly clean, friendly atmosphere, well run and organised family B&B. Quiet and comfortable - ideal for a good nights sleep! Great breakfast selection and coffee. An absolute must!

Reviewer:Carl K | Tue 8th Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


Excelent - Rating 5/5

Comfortable roomwith an wonderful view over the town and an fantastic breakfast. The private bathroom was very big and luxurious.

Reviewer:Cordula F | Mon 7th Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


Airenlea Scottish Borders - Rating 5/5

Excellent B&B spotlessly clean, décor beautiful Mandy cannot do enough for you, excellent breakfast.

Reviewer:John B | Tue 3rd Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


excellent b&b - Rating 5/5

Welcoming comfortable and immaculately presented, excellent value for money, very happy to recommend this b&b.

Reviewer:Tony M | Sun 1st Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


a fine stay in Jedburgh - Rating 5/5

The accommodation and the hospitality were great. We had a lovely room and a super breakfast.

Reviewer:Wietze K | Thu 29th May 2014 | 5 years ago


Very comfortable and homely - Rating 5/5

Very clean.Care obviously taken with décor.Had a lovely bathroom to myself - even took a bath...that's a first for me at a guesthouse!As a vegan, attention was taken to my requirements and a lovely breakfast was served.

Reviewer:Ms. Lisa M | Thu 29th May 2014 | 5 years ago


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Great location, comfortable bed, lovely bathroom, delicious breakfast. Nothing to complain about!

Reviewer:Andrew K | Mon 26th May 2014 | 5 years ago


Best B&B I have ever stayed at! - Rating 5/5

Beautiful B&B.Lovely rooms, great breakfast, great owners.I highly recommend this B&B.

Reviewer:George S | Wed 14th May 2014 | 5 years ago


thank you for everything . . . - Rating 5/5

Top quality stay in every respect. Lovely couple. Could not have been more welcoming. Beautiful home. Just altogether a good choice.

Reviewer:Mr. GavinT | Mon 5th May 2014 | 5 years ago


It doesn't get much better - Rating 5/5

Airenlea is a lovely B&B. Spotless, spacious and splendid views. Breakfast was perfect and with first class customer service you really will be hard pushed to find anywhere better.I stayed during a business trip but would definitely go back for a more relaxing stay.Highly recommended!

Reviewer:Ms. Linda F | Sat 12th Apr 2014 | 5 years ago


First Class - Rating 5/5

We stayed one night as a group of friends at a sporting event.Our rooms were fantastic ,breakfast was really nice and a great choice.Over all ten out often.We will try and book Airenlea next time we are in Jedburgh.

Reviewer:George M | Sun 23rd Mar 2014 | 5 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable, clean and friendly.Would not hesitate to go back again.PS -Jedburgh is also a lovely little town with lots to see.

Reviewer:Geoff N | Tue 18th Mar 2014 | 5 years ago


Home from home - Rating 5/5

Exceptionally clean and comfortable B&B, the owners were so friendly and welcoming, couldn't have asked for more.

Reviewer:Jacqueline L | Tue 11th Mar 2014 | 5 years ago


A moment of peace - Rating 5/5

After a long drive, Airenlea was a pleasure to stay at. The room was lovely with a view over the town. The separate (private) bathroom was lovely and luxurious. A beautiful home with great hosts. À fantastic breakfast and flask filled set us up for the day. Recommended.

Reviewer:Paul N | Sun 23rd Feb 2014 | 5 years ago


Airenlea B&B - Rating 5/5

An extremely pleasant stay in a very welcoming atmosphere.Comfortable room and well cooked breakfast.Would certainly recommend.

Reviewer:Mary O | Thu 6th Feb 2014 | 5 years ago


Overnight in Jedburgh. - Rating 5/5

Lovely location. Wonderful views over the town, especially at night. Very comfortable and hospitable.

Reviewer:Annette P | Mon 27th Jan 2014 | 5 years ago


Very Nice B & B - Rating 5/5

Airenlee is very comfortable and spotlessly clean to an exceptional standard. Definitely a recommend place to stay. Thank you so much.

Reviewer:Ian D | Fri 3rd Jan 2014 | 5 years ago


Airenlea B&B Jedburgh - Rating 5/5

Very high standard of bed and breakfast accommodation.Would recommend to any potential visitor.

Reviewer:Mr. David B | Mon 11th Nov 2013 | 5 years ago


Jedburgh Holiday - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely stay at the Airenlea. Room was fantastic food great and friendly owners.

Reviewer:Mr. Steven M | Tue 29th Oct 2013 | 6 years ago


Great place! - Rating 5/5

We only stayed Airenlea Bed and Breakfast for one night, but everything was OK. The room was large with an en suite. Shower was perfect. The breakfast made by Amanda tasted very good! We can really recomend this accomodation.

Reviewer:Peter W | Tue 29th Oct 2013 | 6 years ago


Pleasant- Rating 5/5

Beautifully equipped B&B, we arrived having booked through booking.com only 1ins earlier so the hosts had very little time to know we were arriving but we were still made very welcome. My only concern was it is listed as a hotel and that's what I like to book into, I was a little surprised to find it was actually a B&B .

Reviewer:Robert H | Wed 25th Sep 2013 | 6 years ago


Traveller's Treat - Rating 4/5

A warm,friendly and helpful welcome with top class accommodation and food = a most enjoyable stay.

Reviewer:James W | Fri 20th Sep 2013 | 6 years ago


Airenlea Bed and Breakfast - Rating 5/5

Wonderful accommodations.Friendly service, very clean, right price.Would highly recommend to anyone needing a stay in Jedburgh.

Reviewer:Jack C | Tue 17th Sep 2013 | 6 years ago


Pit stop - Rating 4/5

We chose to upgrade to a more expensive room which was lovely and worth it.Good friendly service.Interesting town to stay in.

Reviewer:Mrs. Pamela B | Thu 15th Aug 2013 | 6 years ago


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

As always, a very comfortable stay with friendly hosts. Secure parking for our motorbike.Only a few minutes walk from the centre of Jedburgh.Very good breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter W | Fri 12th Jul 2013 | 6 years ago


Nice clean confortable room finished to high quality - Rating 5/5

Very good, could have been better experience with more choice in breakfast and takeaway allowed in room.

Reviewer:Mr. Ghazali S | Wed 8th May 2013 | 6 years ago


Helpful Host - Rating 4/5

Amanda very kindly arranged a taxi for me when I got delayed.She also recommended local restaurants with clear directions and found out public transport information. The room was very clean and well appointed.The breakfast was fine.The only negative thing for me was the clock outside the room whose chimes woke me every hour!

Reviewer:Ms. Margaret T | Fri 22nd Mar 2013 | 6 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Lovely B&B, with an excellent room, and welcoming owner.Immaculately clean and comfortable.No hesitation in recommending it to others.

Reviewer:Dr. Clare L | Fri 15th Mar 2013 | 6 years ago


nice place - Rating 5/5

my wife and my self stayed for one night and found it to be a very nice and friendly place to be with a great breakfast. I would certanly stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. Grant D | Mon 11th Mar 2013 | 6 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Excellent place to stay. I Slept like a log after soaking in a huge deep bath. Breakfast was beautifully cooked and served in dining room where there is a spectacular sideboard! Amanda and Chris are exceptionally pleasant hosts. Thoroughly recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. Roger G | Sun 17th Feb 2013 | 6 years ago